5:00 - 5:20 PM
Inaugural Session

  • Welcome address by Dr PM Murali, Hon. Chairman, Golden Jubilee Biotech for Women Society & CMD, Jananom Pvt. Ltd
  • Inaugural Speech by Tmt. Jayashree Muralidharan IAS, Special Secretary to Government, Industries Department, Government of Tamil Nadu
  • Chief Guest address by Dr Renu Swarup, Former Secretary, Department of Biotechnology, Government of India

5:20 - 5:30 PM
Announcement of Lifetime Achievement Award

Special address by Dr Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw, Chairperson, Biocon & Non-executive Chairperson ABLE and Dr Gagandeep Kang, Prof, CMC Vellore and Fellow, Royal Society

5:30 - 5:50 PM
Presentation by Innovative Biotech Women Presenters

Moderator: Mr Narayanan Suresh, COO, ABLE

  • Dr Janani Venkatraman, Co-founder & CEO, BioMoneta
  • Dr Caroline Mathen,Founder & CEO, OCT Therapies
  • Dr Rajeswari Krishnamurthy,Founder & Managing Director, Bioklone Biotech
  • Dr Parul Ganju, Co-founder & CEO, Ahammune Biosciences Pvt. Ltd.

5:50 - 6:20 PM
Special Session: How to Spur Women Entrepreneurship in Biotech

Moderator: Dr Deepanwita Chattopadhyay, Chairman & CEO, IKP Knowledge Park

  • Dr Ezhil Subbian, CEO & Co-Founder, String Bio
  • Dr Kavitha Iyer Rodrigues, Co-Founder & CEO, Zumutor Biologics
  • Ms Rachana Tripathi, CEO of HUWEL Life Sciences

6:20 - 6:30 PM
Awards Presentation

  • Biotech Women Scientist of the Year
  • Innovative Biotech Women Entrepreneur in Tamil Nadu